Advisory Group

The Future of the Corporation Advisory Group was a group of senior business leaders, academics and experts that met regularly through the course of the programme up to its conclusion in 2021. It considered the research developments of the project and advised on future plans. They provided a direct insight into the latest thinking within a range of businesses, including finance and investment, law, retail, energy, technology, pharmaceuticals, consulting and professional services. They challenged and advised, helping to ensure that the approach of the project and the research are grounded in the challenges facing business and society.

Corporate Advisory Group

Mohamed Amersi

Chairman, The Amersi Foundation; Trustee, Prince's Trust International; and Member of the Global Leadership Council, Saïd Business

Cyrus Ardalan

Chair, OakNorth Bank

Hywel Ball

EY UK Chair, Managing Partner UK and Ireland

Julia Balogun

Dean, University of Liverpool Management School & The Brett Chair in Management, Society for the Advancement of Management Studies

Mike Barry

Former Director of Sustainable Business, M&S

Eric Benedict

Managing Director, AlixPartners

Beatrice Engström-Bondy

Senior Advisor, Investor AB

Isabella Bunn

Research Fellow in Governance and Global Ethics

Omar Cordes

CEO, Ownership Capital

Emma Cox

Partner, Head of Purpose, PwC

Juliet Davenport

CEO and Founder, Good Energy

David Davies

Partner, Bates Wells

Timothy Devinney

Chair of International Business at the Alliance Manchester Business School at the University of Manchester

Richard Gillingwater

Chairman, Henderson

Ashley Grice

CEO and Managing Director of BrightHouse Consulting, a Boston Consulting Group company

Bethan Grillo

Director, PwC

Hans-Christoph Hirt

Executive Director and Head of Hermes EOS, Hermes Investment Management

David Jackson

Former Company Secretary, BP

Ken Lever

Chairman, Biffa

Mark Lewisohn

Vice Chairman, UBS Group AG

Warner Mandel

COO, Rothschild Group

Colin Mayer FBA

Saïd Business School, University of Oxford (Chair)

Terry McNulty

Professor of Management & Corporate Governance at the University of Liverpool Management School and Associate Dean (International)

Peter Norris

Chairman, Virgin Group

Lucy Parker

Partner, Brunswick Group

James Perry

Founder and CEO, Cook Foods

Stuart Roden

Former Chairman, Lansdowne Partners

Carine Smith Ihenacho

Chief Governance and Compliance Officer, Norges Bank Investment Management

Lorne Somerville

Managing Partner, CVC Capital Partners

Marc St John

Partner, Investor Relations, CVC Capital Partners

Mohammad Kamal Syed

Head of Asset Management, Coutts and NatWest Group

Jeff Twentyman

Partner, Slaughter and May

Phillip Ullmann

Chief Energiser, Cordant Group

Andrea Westall

Economist and Adviser to Friends Provident Foundation

Daniela Weber-Rey

Attorney and Member of the Government Commission for the German Corporate Governance Code

Harlan Zimmerman

Senior Partner, Cevian Capital London

Steering Group

The Steering Group sat in parallel to the Corporate Advisory Group, comprising of a smaller group, providing strategic guidance and advice.

Mohamed Amersi

Chair, Amersi Foundation; Trustee, Prince’s Trust International; Members of Global Leadership Council, Said Business School

Professor Marco Becht

Executive Director, European Corporate Governance Institute

Sir William Blair

Retired High Court Judge

Sir Victor Blank

Chair, British Academy Development Board

Luke Fletcher

Partner, Bates Wells

Professor Colin Mayer, FBA (Chair)

Peter Moores Professor of Management Studies, Saïd Business School, University of Oxford; Fellow, Wadham College, Oxford

Lucy Parker

Partner, Brunswick Group

Paula Woodman

Former Global Social Enterprise Advisor, British Council

Sign up to our email newsletters