Fifteenth-Century Liturgical Music, IX: Mass Music by Bedyngham and his Contemporaries

by Tim Symons and Gareth Curtis & David Fallows

24 Jul 2017
Number of pages

Early English Church Music, volume 58

This volume continues the coverage of mass music by English composers with the two mass cycles credited to John Bedyngham (d.1458/9) together with fourteen anonymous mass movements that appear alongside them in the manuscripts Trent 93, Trent 90 and Trent 88. Most of this music appears to have been composed in the 1440s. The volume also includes a summary of all that is now known about the life of Bedyngham.

Available from Stainer & Bell (link to the Stainer & Bell catalogue page)

Sign up to our email newsletters