Skip Content

New Year Honours announced for eight British Academy Fellows

News •

The British Academy congratulates eight of its Fellows who have received recognition in the New Year’s Honours list for 2015 for their outstanding services to Higher Education and Research in the Humanities and Social Sciences. There are knighthoods for Professors Jonathan Bate, Julian Le Grand and Nigel Thrift, and Professor Marina Warner becomes a Dame. CBEs are awarded to Professors Graeme Barker and Heather Joshi, and OBEs to Professors Geoffrey Hosking and Hugh Williamson.