Skip Content

New Year Honours announced for British Academy Fellows

News •

The British Academy congratulates four of its Fellows who have been recognised in the New Year's Honours list for 2017. CBEs have been awarded to Professors Nicola Lacey and Colin Mayer, whilst Professors Simon Frith and John Van Reenen have each been awarded OBEs, for their outstanding services to Higher Education and Research in the Humanities and Social Sciences. British Academy Honorary Fellow  Baroness Warnock has been awarded the Companion of Honour services to charity and to children with special education needs