Skip Content

Future of the Corporation Steering Group

Business and managementEconomicsLawHistoryPhilosophyAnthropology • Henry Richards

The Steering Group for the Future of the Corporation provides advice and guidance on the development and implementation of the project.  It is comprised of Fellows of the British Academy and other members with relevant experience.

The membership is listed below:

Steering Group Member Affiliation/Role
Mohamed Amersi Chair, Amersi Foundation; Trustee, Prince’s Trust International; Members of Global Leadership Council, Said Business School
Professor Marco Becht Executive Director, European Corporate Governance Institute
Sir William Blair Retired High Court Judge
Sir Victor Blank Chair, British Academy Development Board
Alun Evans CEO, British Academy
Luke Fletcher Partner, Bates Wells Braithwaite
Professor Colin Mayer, FBA Chair, Peter Moores Professor of Management Studies, Saïd Business School, University of Oxford; Fellow, Wadham College, Oxford
Baroness Onora O’Neill, FBA Professor Emeritus, University of Cambridge; past President of the British Academy
Lucy Parker Partner, Brunswick Group
Paula Woodman Senior Social Enterprise Advisor, British Council
Mike Wright, FBA Professor of Entrepreneurship, Head of Department of Innovation and Entrepreneurship, and Director, Centre for Management Buyout Research, Imperial College Business School

Alongside the Steering Group, the Academy has convened a Corporate Advisory Group - a group of senior business leaders who ensure that the programme remains relevant to and addresses the needs of business.