Skip Content

British Academy Research Readerships Results of the 1997 competition

Dr T.C. Barnard, Early Modern History, (Hertford College, Oxford)

Dr P. Davidson, Russian, (School of Slavonic and East European Studies, London)

Professor L.D. Freedman, Politics, (King's College London)

Professor R.L.V. Hale, Philosophy, (University of Glasgow)

Professor T. Ingold, Social Anthropology, (University of Manchester)

Dr P.A. Johnson, Economic History, (London School of Economics)

Dr A. Warner, Linguistics, (University of York)

Dr H. Watanabe-O'Kelly, German, (Exeter College, Oxford)

Professor C.J. Wickham, Medieval History, (University of Birmingham)

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.