Skip Content

Public Policy Committee

The membership of the British Academy's Public Policy Committee.

The Academy’s public policy programme of work is overseen by the Vice-President (Public Policy), Professor Genevra Richardson FBA, drawing on advice from the Public Policy Committee (PPC). The Committee is chaired by Professor Richardson and includes Fellows as well as external stakeholders amongst its members.


James Bowler

Professor Margot Brazier

Professor Sir John Curtice

Professor Sarah Curtis 

Sharon Darcy, external member

Professor Anthony Heath

Professor Baroness Lister of Burtersett 

Dr Helen McCarthy 

Professor Tariq Modood

Professor Genevra Richardson (Chair)

Ray Shostak, external member

Professor Sarah Whatmore

(Secretary: Barbara Limon)